Pressurized cabin for prerunner?

85Yota

I've heard of people using a air pumper setup to pressurize the cab of there trucks to keep dirt from coming in. Anyone here done that or know from experience what they used to make it work? I was thinking a parker pumper though rear of cab so filter outside and air outlet inside would pressure the cab space but not sure if that's enough or what setup people go with. Thinking about my next full build, even thought I'm not done with my current truck. 😂😂😂

just from my experience only......... i have been running a aftermarket AC system for many years with a pretty sealed up cab. everything you do will help with the dust. but only helps. every time you open your door dust will come in. leave your door open (while listening to the 2-way on side of course) dust will get in. when any dust gets in, it will just move around. it is better then noting. why not run a fresh air system and a AC? i could not imagine just a fresh air system with windows up only unless it is winter time.

in live in the high desert....put a AC/heat system and a air system.

I have an AC/heat system that's going in the truck. I'm just gonna seal up the cab good and run it, I know the single door seals on the 1968 Ford aren't the best.

I have always wondered about this. I ran a roof scoop on our rally car for this reason. The pressure would keep dust out and it worked awesome. But.... we weren't in anyone's dust very often. I ran a super thin cloth filter element to keep any dust/bees/bugs from being forced inducted into my lap lol. It would take a fare bit of volume to pressurize it with a pump of sorts. I was thinking the system would have to be tied into the ac/heat or it seams like it would work against it and make it harder for the ac/heat to work.

Look up the F2000 videos on YouTube and Terra Crew videos. It a bumpside F100 just like yours and he put ac and I think a super high volume pumper to pressurize the cab.