Starting a business

Cleandezert

Curious who has ever started their own business and how did you go about doing it? I guess I should know a little about this as I started CD, but really it just kinda happened...

I am now in the position where I am starting to think about starting a business that actually makes money.. Guess my biggest concern really is gaining clients and striking out on my own.. Any advice anyone has starting their own business?

dont bang the customers m**********s. i know from personal experience.
i think.
maybe. but maybe not. what color? whuuu??

all seriousness........ i cant help, but what kind of busyness are you thinking of trying to start that makes you moola???

my real job is building measurements for people who buy and sell buildings or lease space. For the last 8 years, I have been on the board of people who help develop how all buildings are measured across North America... and I have been doing this for 25 years. In this industry, there are very few people who have my knowledge base, and the more I think about it the more I want to jump ship and try my hand at doing something on my own. The thing that has stopped me for a long time is the fear of doing it and not being able to find business. But i think i can build that while I continue my job, as long as i do it in a fashion that doesnt compete with my current company.