Long Time Lurker

gascapkevin

Never been a member of a forum before or done a build thread before, but have been a long time lurker on forums and BLGT got me hooked enough to make an account and actually post. Growing up I was an avid Car and Driver subscriber and still remember when the Raptor came out. That molten orange beast with it's front end in the air was the coolest magazine cover Car and Driver had ever had. And 14 year old me knew that one day I needed my own Raptor.

The picture that started it all for me:
217009998-3_1_0.jpg

I grew up on the east coast so the offroad scene wasn’t very exciting (just jeeps and mud trucks) so when the Raptor came out it opened up a whole new world to me and once I found out about the desert scene I was hooked. Back when Craigslist was still the king(make craigslist great again) of used car and motorcycle sales, I would select a random city in SoCal or AZ Craigslist and search “prerunner” and dream about flying out, buying a truck, and driving it all the way back to Pennsylvania. A few years after college I was given the chance to move to AZ for my job and jumped on the opportunity immediately. After my first week living in AZ I knew I needed an off-road capable truck.

October 2022