Honky from the Central Valley...

Burgs

What's up everyone!

My name is Stefan Barycki. I'm addicted to Offroading and Camping. I've been using for the past 12 years and really been enjoying it profusely... From my understanding you guys can help me with this addiction haha

I live in Visalia CA and currently drive a 2020 Jeep Gladiator Mojave. My prior wheeler was a 1994 FZJ80.

I would say my wheeling style is primarily overlanding with rock crawling on the side... Most of my dirt miles have been on the east side of the Sierras.. all up and down the 395 and heavy use in Death/Panamint Valley plus Mojave National Preserve. I also spend time up in my local trails up in the Shaver Lake area and Sequoia National Forest...

My goal of joining this forum is to put together a small group to run the the 733 mile East Mojave Heritage Trail in whole. This trip will probably take 4-5 days. I eventually wanna do a endurance run and complete it in 2 days. if you are unfamiliar with the EMHT it was a trail made back in the late 80's by a guy who y'all might know who. His name is Dennis Casebier the same guy that put together the Mojave Road Trail!! He made the EMHT to take pressure off of the Mojave Road but in the early 90's the Government passed a desert protection act and closed the trail. After almost 30 years of being dormant the trail was revived by Billy Creech and remapped everything to make it compliant with the BLM back in 2021.

So if this sounds like something you'd be into hit me up and lets get this ball rolling!

Thanks and hope to hear from y'all...

Stefan

Synergys ok. Ive installed a lot of these and seem to last longer.

Synergys ok. Ive installed a lot of these and seem to last longer.
That looks pretty good. I've heard great things about rock jock... Thanks for the recommendation!

anything else I should look out for on the Gladiator?

Glad to see you jumped on man!